Mix Tape Tuesday – The Bluesiest

Welcome to another edition of Mix Tape Tuesday!

That music I promised in Thursday’s post is not, unfortunately, coming today. But don’t you fret! It’s worth the wait.

Today’s playlist is all about the heart and soul of the blues and the blues influence. I was going to write something about each song, like we usually do here on Tuesdays, but, frankly, I just don’t have time for that. Plus, I would most likely have the same things to say about each one: Amazing, Glorious, Emotional, and other strong words of that sort.

I hope, through these songs, you discover a new passion and a new love.

Mix Tape #6 – The Bluesiest

  1. Oh! Darling – The Beatles
  2. Home – Marc Broussard
  3. Bye Bye Blackbird – Joe Cocker
  4. I Got Myself a Working Man – Alberta Hunter
  5. Aint Nobody’s Business – BB King
  6. Gravity – John Mayer
  7. The Sky is Crying – Stevie Ray Vaughan
  8. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down – Bessie Smith
  9. Georgia On My Mind – Ray Charles
  10. Let Me Down Easy – Little Milton
  11. Catfish Blues – Lightnin’ Hopkins
  12. Stormy Monday – Eric Clapton
  13. I Never Loved A Man (The Way That I Loved You) – Aretha Franklin
  14. I’m In The Mood For Love – John Lee Hooker
  15. A Sunday Kind Of Love – Etta James
  16. Drinking In The Blues – Sonny Terry and Brownie McGhee

Wishing you the bluesiest day,

-Erinto the kind of music that moves you

2 thoughts on “Mix Tape Tuesday – The Bluesiest

  1. Mmmmm!!! I do love blues music, yes I do, and I very much so enjoyed this playlist. You have a bunch of my favorites in there, plus some I haven’t heard before, so I consider it a success!

    Thank you, Erin, for the delightful playlist. I did notice, however, that some of my favorite blues artists are missing, so if I may, I’d like to recommend a couple (from one Blues Connoisseur to another):

    Taj Mahal:

    Brother Yusef:

    I hope you like them as much as I do!

  2. I was planning on putting Brother Yusef on my next Mix Tape, actually.

    Yea for the blues! I love this week’s Mix Tape, Ebo! Great job on…I was going to say which artist/song I particularly was grateful for, but honestly too many of them are awesome I can’t choose.

Leave a Reply

