Mix Tape Saturday?

Steven is out of town this week, so I will be posting in his place. But don’t worry! He will be back next week for sure…

Christmas, for me, is year-round. I love it. I’m addicted to it. Bring on the jingling bells and red-nosed reindeer! There is always at least one Christmas CD in my car at all times, and I play it at least once a month, just because it makes me happy. But I don’t impose this upon others because people don’t like Christmas the way I like Christmas.

But I would now like to welcome you to the post-Thanksgiving time of year!

Christmas music is officially allowed and I’m happy to give you the first Christmas Mix of the season. 

 

  1. Santa Baby – Ertha Kitt
  2. A Christmas Festival – The Boston Pops Orchestra
  3. O Holy Night – Mariah Carey
  4. Carol of the Bells – a random choir…I really have no idea…I think it’s from the Home Alone soundtrack, actually
  5. Snow – Bing Crosby, Danny Kaye, Rosemary Clooney, and Vera Ellen
  6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen – Manheim Steamroller
  7. White Christmas – Bing Crosby
  8. Silent Night – Boyz II Men
  9. Carol of the Bells – The Trans Siberian Orchestra 
  10. Oh Come All Ye Faithful – Elvis Presley
  11. Angels We Have Heard On High – Vienna Boys Choir
  12. I’ll Be Home For Christmas – Sarah Maclachlan

 

I hereby set forth the holiday season upon you. (Isn’t it neat how I have the power to do that?)

-Erin

One thought on “Mix Tape Saturday?

  1. Woot! I’ve been compiling a Christmas Mix Tape, too. It’s got some more….unconventional Christmas songs. But some good ones. I was going to put some Trans-Siberian Orchestra on it, too! Nice choices.

Leave a Reply

