Clean Language, Be Damned!

My alarm went off at 6:15 this morning. I woke up at 8. 

Damn.

I scrambled crawled out of bed and proceeded to get ready to go. Good thing they don’t mind me being late. I make my own schedule, as I’m constantly reminded. After filling my car with endless amounts of crap, I put the key into the ignition to start my car. But there was nothing but silence.

Fuck.

I got my car towed to Pep Boys where they told me it would cost $124.00 to get it started again.

Are you shittin’ me?

It’s mornings like this when I’m reminded how much I love profanity. It’s so damned exciting, and colorful, and slightly forbidden, and I think I’m addicted.

Is it wrong to be addicted to something so……profane? 

There was a time in the not so distant past when I decided to give up the use of profanity. I thought I was over-using it, but I guess that’s the effect of working at Disney and being a Girl Scout Leader: every moment I was away from those things, my language was littered with profanity. It was usually somewhat creative profanity, but profanity nonetheless. 

When I left Disney, I had a cussing renaissance, and I was reminded of how good bad-words can be.

So Clean language, be damned!! Go out and shout it from the rooftops! Just not anywhere near the Girl Scout House, because I still have a squeaky-clean image to uphold there.

-Erinappropriate for the children

One thought on “Clean Language, Be Damned!

Leave a Reply

