Mix Tape Tuesday – All the World’s a Stage

My friend, Courtney, and I are engaging in a CD-Exchange program. She’ll be in town in a few weeks, which means I’ll need to have a new mix ready for her. So yesterday, I made the decision to put together a more-recent-musical-themed mix. The completed playlist is 3 hours long, but I decided to share a sampling of that CD with you all here for Mix Tape Tuesday!

Mix Tape Tuesday – All the World’s a Stage

  1. Mein Herr (Cabaret)
  2. We Both Reached for the Gun (Chicago)
  3. El Tango de Roxanne (Moulin Rouge)
  4. Easy Street (Annie)
  5. Defying Gravity (Wicked)
  6. Lay All Your Love On Me (Mamma Mia!)
  7. Positive (Legally Blonde)
  8. The Nicest Kids in Town (Hairspray)
  9. That’s How You Know (Enchanted) – This will actually show up as a second #3 because the site wouldn’t let me change it to #9. Just know that this is where it REALLY goes.
  10. Impossible (Cinderella)
  11. The Lonely Goatherd (The Sound of Music)
  12. Big Spender (Sweet Charity)
  13. Take Me or Leave Me (RENT)

I wish life was a musical.

-ErIn love with singing

7 thoughts on “Mix Tape Tuesday – All the World’s a Stage

  1. Excellente! (I’ve been trying to figure out for the past few days where that phrase–“Ex-cell-ente!”–is from. I’m pretty sure it’s something a teenage boy frequently says in some 80s or possibly early 90s movie or show, but I can’t for the life of me remember what it is.)

  2. (And, of course, as soon as I posted my comment I remembered what it’s from. That’s what Big Pete’s friend Teddy always says in The Adventures of Pete & Pete. Mystery solved. And that makes, what?, the ninth reference to P&P I’ve made in the past two weeks? I make no apologies for that.)

  3. Sorry for the sudden influx of comments, but I just realized I didn’t finish giving you your propers:
    Excellent sampling, Ebo. Still haven’t seen Wicked, RENT, or Enchanted, but I’m at least familiar with the music of the first two. I like the juxtaposition of Cabaret and Chicago. When Chicago came out and everyone started liking musicals again, I made my friends watch Cabaret with me.

  4. Erin, I’m glad to see you are a fan of Wicked! I love, love, love, that show and find it near and dear to my heart… Have you heard the rock version yet? There’s like a pop rock band that did a cover of it and it is soooo good..

  5. I know the song’s on iTunes, because that’s where I got it :) But they probably have a website too.. The band’s name is Philos… My friend saw them in LA and said they were soooo good!

    I hope you love it, love it! Let me know!

Leave a Reply

