It’s Thursday already?

I forgot that I had to post today. I started work and school this week, so my schedule went from re-watching Alias, The West Wing, and 24 in addition to all of the shows that regularly appear on my TiVo…to longing for sleep, constant studying, and writingwritingwriting.

I got a new job! I am now a Play and Music Teacher at Gymboree! (And they all rejoiced.) I love my job so far. I get to sing and dance and play with kids and their parents all day long. Part-time jobs don’t get much better than that.

And school is great, no matter how busy.

I don’t mean to neglect the readers here, but I’m going to have to do another cop out this week. I’m sorry. I guess I’ll have to formulate a new schedule for myself, as far as posting here is concerned.

So here’s to another video list! Since The Sound of Music is my favourite musical, today’s theme is: Odd Variations on The Sound of Music.

And then my favorite…which unfortunately, isn’t on youtube…or any other source that fits nicely into the post.

 

-ErIn a pale pink coat heard/Lay ee odl layee odl lay hee hoo!

One thought on “It’s Thursday already?

  1. Haha, those were great! I love those recut trailers. I think my favorite is The Shining. Mary Poppins, Sleepless in Seattle, and The Sound of Music are pretty hilarious, too, though.

    Speaking of recut trailers, have you seen the alternate tv themes by FatalFarm? Some are better than others, but my absolute favorite is Doogie Howser, M.D. Fan-freaking-tastic!

    I’m super sad, now. Apparently the Doogie Howser one was taken down. BUT! My second favorite is Knight Rider, and that’s still up. So take a gander:

Leave a Reply

