Overheard at OCC

Here are some things I overheard at school today…

TWO GIRLS IN THE STUDENT CENTER:
“Pretend there was a guy over there that you liked.”
“What’s his name?”
“Does it really matter?”
“I guess not.”
“Okay. So pretend he’s over there. What would you do?”
“I’d go up and say hi. … No wait. That’s not true. I’d sit at a nearby table and wave, then pretend like I was really interested in what you were saying so as not to look needy.”
“Good call.”

TWO BOYS IN FRONT OF A CLASSROOM:
“My mom made my lunch today.”
“Dude. You’re, like, 24.”
“So? A damn fine sandwich is a damn fine sandwich, no matter how old you are.”
“I wish my mom made me lunch.”

TWO GIRLS IN THE RESTROOM:
“Dang! That was, like, the longest pee of my life!”
“Really?”
“Yeah. Do you think that’s hereditary?”

A GUY AND A GIRL IN FRONT OF A CLASSROOM:
“My name’s Giorgio. It’s right here on my sweater.” (points to the Giorgio Armani on his sweater)
“Wow! That’s so cute! Did your mom do that for you? Is your name on your underwear, too?”
“…”

-Erinclined to listen

4 thoughts on “Overheard at OCC

  1. I think the sandwhich one needs to go on my facebook favorite quotes.

    “A damn fine sandwich is a damn fine sandwich, no matter how old you are.”

    Yessss…

Leave a Reply

