Four for the price of one

So…apparently it’s been a busy week for the Rum Creeters. It’s Thursday again, and the last entry posted is my post from last Thursday. That’s okay. Busy weeks happen. Since my week has also been busy, I would like to give you just a brief glance at what the week might have looked like had we all not been busy.

MONDAY (Sara): I’m Canadian. I’m cool. I say really insightful things in very few words, and I’m pretty sure Erin is impressed with that. I’ve never met any of the other Rum Creeters. I’m pretty friggin’ awesome.

TUESDAY (I think it was Rachel’s turn this week): I love classical music. I love the ’20s. I love the ’30s. I love the ’40s. I love the ’50s. I love the ’60s. I love the ’70s. I love the ’80s. I love the ’90s. Etc. I love singers who have accents. I love signers who are jewish. I love families that sing. I love music. I know almost everything there is to know about music. I’m pretty friggin’ awesome. 

And…because we deprived you of free music this week…here’s a small playlist:
Mix Tape Tuesday – the Lost Tracks

  1. Dry Grass and Shadows – Alela Diane
  2. the Gulag Orkestar – Beirut
  3. Cocaine – Eric Clapton
  4. It’s All Wrong, But It’s All Right – Michael Johns (from American Idol)
  5. Magic Trick – She & Him

WEDNESDAY (Rachel): Did I tell you that I love the ’80s? One time, at band camp (Yes. I do start some stories that way.) Erin and I wore matching “I love the ’80s” t-shirts that we puffy painted ourselves. There’s also a band called the ’80s All Starz that played regularly at Tomorrowland Terrace in Disneyland. Erin and I used to wear those t-shirts and go see all three sets, dancing and singing along, and sometimes requesting Madonica, which they stopped doing when they got a new bass player, who was a nice addition to the group. I’m pretty friggin’ awesome.

THURSDAY (Erin): If I wasn’t writing this, I would probably recount another conversation that I participated in or overheard. It’s an easy post type, and people seem to like them. Here’s something I overheard in my Politics class on test day:

Male Student #1: Aw man! We were supposed to get the big Blue Book? I got the small one.
Male Student #2: I’m pretty sure the size doesn’t matter.
Female Teacher: I bet you hear that all the time.

Hah! I love my teacher. She’s pretty friggin’ awesome. 

Anyway, I hope you are having a less hectic week than we seem to be having.

-the Rum Creatyrannosaurus Rex

3 thoughts on “Four for the price of one

Leave a Reply

