Mix Tape Tuesday – The Silver Screen

I’m a copycat (and I don’t have a lot of time), so I’m going to follow Erin’s lead and make this week’s Mix Tape another trailerfest. Yea movies!

I’m seeing this on Friday (or Saturday?) with my roommate. Super psyched. Jason Segel cracks me up.

Spoof of 1950s alien flicks? For sure!

The scary part is I started writing a screenplay in junior high about someone losing an ostrich, and it looked a lot like the beginning of this trailer. Haha.

I love William H. Macy.

Yea for Michael Caine!

Gah, this looks so good!

This is basically a more focused, movie-length version of the Planet Earth series…but how awesome would it be to see in IMAX? Not to mention polar bears are my favorite animal. I have that song by Sigur Rós, by the by. Beautiful, isn’t it?

Bwahaha! This looks bizarrely hilarious.

Oh, Adrien Brody, I swoon for you.

I can’t find a trailer for The Lonely Maiden, but it has William H. Macy, Christopher Walken, and Morgan Freeman. I mean really, what more could you ask for in a comedy about museum guards?

This is based on short stories by Etgar Keret, who is a marvelous writer. (Seriously, pick up a copy of The Girl on the Fridge.)

It’s been awhile since there’s been a good ol’ Sandra Bullock romantic comedy. This looks like it could be watch-with-my-sister-while-eating-ice-cream status. Sweet.

Oh Jack Black and Michael Cera, you’re so silly!

A serious comedy by Judd Apatow and the gang? Fun! And I always have time to watch a movie that has Jason Schwartzman in it.

Oh, wow, I was seriously worried this would be butchered….but it looks so good. (I also love that Arcade Fire song, by the by.)

Yeah, so I realize that’s a whole lot of videos….but I’m not apologizing for it. Not yet, anyway.

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

