Ode to a frizzy-haired friend

Good morning, Creeter Readers.

How I have missed you.

Last week, I had full intentions of writing a post, but then I didn’t. No great excuse; I was just happy to be lazy with no obligations.

Last week was also Rachel’s birthday (HAPPY BIRTHDAY!), so I have decided to write a few limericks about her. Enjoy.

There once was a girl from Nantucket

No, I’m kidding. Seriously. Here you go:

I have a frizzy-haired friend
who’s greatness I’d like to commend
she’s quirky and fun
and she’s surely the one
who everyone should befriend

She could listen to music for days
and her knowledge will always amaze
she’ll tell you a fact
that’s never unbacked
and you’ll quickly be a part of the craze

She also loves to write
She’s more than just all right
In fact, she’s great
a heavyweight!
and your mind, she will excite

And of course she’s loads of fun
and always good for a pun
she’ll sing and dance
or frolick and prance
and she’ll even do the charleston

I’m lucky as can be
to know a girl such as she
who’s always been
through thick and thin
a wonderful friend to me

Love you, Ruh-chel, Rachanting monks, Rah-cha-cha-cha, Rachipmunk…

-Ebo

2 thoughts on “Ode to a frizzy-haired friend

  1. Bahh! How could I have missed this? Well, maybe bc I didn’t know. But that’s beside the point.

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY, RAY!! :)

  2. Thanks, guys! =D

    And Happy (belated) Half-Birthday, Ebo. I love the poem! (I also love “There once was a girl from Nantucket…” Hahaha! My dad says that one all the time.)

Leave a Reply

