Fancy some nature?

I don’t. Not normally, anyway.

I can certainly appreciate the beauty of it…but when given the option to spend time in nature, I say nay nay. So when my Girl Scout Troop went to Lake Tahoe a few weeks ago, I was slightly apprehensive. But I had a great time, especially spending hours and hours with the great girls in my troop and my awesome co-leaders.

And then…my whole family (mom, dad, and sister) went camping last week. They asked me if I wanted to go and I said “Nay nay. Nature’s not my thing.” “But you’re a Girl Scout!” my mom said. Pfft. As if that ever meant I had to like nature. I’m glad I didn’t go. Not just because I was alone for four glorious days (oh how I LOVE being alone), but because they went on a 10 mile hike. 10 MILES! Sheesh. I would have napped after one. When I was in Tahoe, we took the smallest trip down to a waterfall, and the second we got there, I was sooo ready to go. So 10 miles would have made me absolutely miserable. Too much nature, for sure.

Trees, however, I love. I can definitely do trees.

Here are some pictures from my Tahoe trip:

CIMG4787_2

CIMG4794_2

CIMG4808_2

CIMG4796

And especially for Ruh-chel:

CIMG4795

-Erinside is better than outside…unless it’s raining, of course.

3 thoughts on “Fancy some nature?

  1. I’m not so much a nature person, either. Although I do enjoy camping. Just not hiking. Or being eaten alive by bugs.

    Love the pictures, Ebo. And thanks for the Lupin sign! I still have those photos you took of the other Lupin street. They’re on my wall collage. You can never have too many things named Lupin. Hahaha.

  2. Speaking of loving trees and pretty views but not being up for large amounts of hiking and/or being naturely…you need to come visit me at my parents’ house in Arkansas, Ebo. It’s beautiful. And you can still drive to town in less than 10 minutes. Haha.

  3. Mmmmm, Lupin. I have a mad crush on Lupin that’s bound to resurface with ferocity now that I’m rereading the HP books…

    sigh.

Leave a Reply

